Members of our Fifth String program play an invaluable role in our ability to thrive. They are a vital part of the FQ community, contributing a profound appreciation of exceptional chamber music and a deep commitment to the work we do.

Through their annual tax-deductible contribution of $1,000 or more, Fifth String members provide the stability and sustainability we need to flourish. This cherished relationship allows FQ to pursue uncompromised creative excellence and plan strategically for the future.

We invite you to join our Fifth String program to enjoy VIP events, newsletters, and exclusive access to insights into the FQ creative process.

We would like to thank our current Fifth String Members:


  • Julian Burnside AO QC*

  • David and Kaye Birks*



  • Andrew Dixon

  • Kim Williams AM


  • Peter and Leila Doyle*

  • Anthony Adair and Karen McLeod Adair

  • John and Chris Conquest

  • Beth Brown and Tom Bruce AM*

  • Philip Bacon AM

  • Yvonne von Hartel AM and Robert Peck AM peckvonhartel architects

  • Carrillo and Ziyin Gantner

  • Krystyna Campbell-Pretty

  • Anonymous [1]

Music on Stand med.jpg


  • Chris Arnold and Margot Costanzo*

  • Sylvia Geddes

  • Helen Brack

  • Robert Heathcote and Meredith King

  • John and Sue Warburton

  • Valerie Lindell

  • Dr Terry Cutler

  • Peter Kingsbury

  • Brian and Esther Benjamin

  • Baillieu Myer AC

  • Geoff and Jan Phillips

  • Scarlet’s Fund a sub fund of the Australian Communities Foundation that supports creative projects in developing communities in memory of Scarlet Spain

  • Dr Garry Joslin and Prof Dimity Reed AM

  • Mary Vallentine AO

  • Dr Cyril Curtain

  • Sieglind D'Arcy

  • Morag Fraser

  • Kate Tribe

* Ongoing supporter of FQ musician ‘chair’